2017 Major Triples

Major Triples winners for 2017 were Lorraine Murphy, Dianne Fernance and Tess Koutsellis who defeated Elizabeth Lochte, Diane Bailey and Sandy Desiatnik.

2017 Major Singles Final

Tess Koutsellis victorious on last end
Anastasia Koutsellis
 2017 Singles Champ!

Those who came to watch the finals of the 2017 Major Singles were certainly given a treat with excellent bowling skills demonstrated by our two finalists, Tess Koutsellis and Di Whitaker.
Di was down 23-13 and fought back to reach 24 all. On the final end, Di was holding shot until Tess played the perfect bowl to  once again be crowned the winner. Congratulations Tess and well done Di! What a fabulous game!

Major Pairs Winners 2017

                                  Wendy and Julie                     Di and Elizabeth                                 

Congratulations to Wendy Brennan and Julie Syer in their victory over Elizabeth Lochte and Di Bailey as the 2017 Major Pairs winners. Although Wendy and Julie's experience came to the fore on the day with long ends being the deciding factor, all players are to be congratulated in demonstrating the qualities of a champion.....possessing an iron will to win; not focusing on their own ego, but on the big picture, and above all else, never quitting!


2017 Committee Lunch

Sixteen Committee members were welcomed to Club Terrigal on Wednesday 14th June for a thank you luncheon hosted by President Rose. The day began with drinks followed by President Rose thanking all present for the contribution they have made to our club throughout 2016~2017. After Jan Benoit expressed the thanks of all present to President Rose for her leadership throughout the year, guests enjoyed a delicious lunch provided by Bec's kitchen. This was followed by our own Resident Chef.... Rose's delicious caramel tarts and mini pavlovas which have become her signature sweet selection for special occasions.